Gallatin County Celebration for our Public Lands!
March 3
Starting at 11am
Gallatin County Fairgrounds, Building #4
Bozeman, MT









275 Attending

Gallatin County Celebration for our Public Lands!

March 2-3 is shaping up to be quite the weekend for public lands!

The morning after Tales from the Backcountry, come join fellow public land owners from across the state to send a clear message to our legislators: we love our wild public lands, waters and wildlife!


Saturday, March 3rd
Gallatin County Fairgrounds - Building #4

There are plenty of reasons why we need to celebrate our public lands: 

- The Administration in D.C. just proposed a budget that would sell off America's public lands
- Senator Jon Tester is working hard to pass the Yellowstone Gateway Protection Act that would protects our streams and rivers
- National Monuments and critical wilderness study areas are at risk of being opened to development that would negatively impact fish and wildlife habitat and hunting opportunities

The events speakers will include the following: 

Lt. Governor of Montana - Mike Cooney
Bozeman Mayor - Cyndy Andrus
Co-Founder of Montana Mountain Mamas - Becky Edwards

And special guest Rachel Vandevoort, Director of Montana's Office of Outdoor Recreation, will be our host! 

There's plenty as stake for Gallatin County and for Montana! We need your help to let policymakers from the Gallatin Courthouse, to Helena, and all the way to Washington D.C. know we want to protect our public lands and #keepitpublic!

March 03, 2018 at 11:00am - 12pm
Gallatin County Fairgrounds, Building #4
901 N Black Ave
Bozeman, MT 59715
United States
Google map and directions
Kevin Farron ·
Kelly Ramirez Steve Scarff Samantha Holdorf Chris McGrath Scott Brennan Lee McGill Ben R. Cichowski Blair Andrews Lyn StClair Valerie Webster Joice Franzen Margie Nelson Hayes Goosey Emily Brazier Dillon Wood Neal Ullman Diane Ingalls Lindsey Jo Drake Cam Doran Sallee Kafka Nelson Kendall Black Patrick Cole Lain kay Candace Carr Strauss Visit Helena Montana Lindsay Mary Russell Olivia Prewitt Cameron Kroetz Linda Gonzales Roderick Didrickson Melissa Backer Hanz Lurdy Kristine Menicucci Dennis L. Duenas Jenna Caplette Pat Simmons Jeanette Hall Ty Stubblefield Mel Kotur Jen Grace Kathleen Gaines Madison Patti Steinmuler Dan Zito Michelle Tansey-Turley Teri Stanton Ball Marci Surratt Nancy Ostlie stephen worley

Who's RSVPing

Will you come?