Rally for Minnesota Public Lands
February 7
Starting at 3pm
Minnesota State Capitol Rotunda
St Paul, MN









130 Attending

Rally for Minnesota Public Lands


Minnesota Hunters, Anglers and other Outdoor Recreationists:

Join us at the capitol rotunda on February 7th at 3 p.m. to rally in support of our public lands!

Our Minnesota public lands legacy is the backbone of our opportunities to hunt, fish and pursue other outdoor recreation. These places provide clean water, spaces to roam, and contribute to healthy communities. Their sustainable use contributes to the $16.7 billion in consumer spending annually generated by our state's outdoor recreation economy, which also supports 140,000 jobs.    

In 2008, during a severe economic downturn, the people of Minnesota expressed their pride in the state's natural and cultural heritage and voted to increase their own taxes to dedicate money to continue this legacy. This funding has improved access to hunting, fishing and other outdoor recreation.

Join us at the capitol to celebrate and support our public lands!

Keynote address to be provided by BHA President and CEO Land Tawney

Event Hosted by MN Backcountry Hunters & Anglers and co sponsored by 

Minnesota Outdoor Heritage Alliance, Pheasants Forever, Sportsmen for the Boundary Waters, Peasants Forever, Ducks Unlimited, Ruffed Grouse Society, Minnesota Conservation Federation, Fish and Wildlife Legislative Alliance, Blufflands Whitetails Association,  Minnesota Deer Hunters Association, The MN Chapter of the Izaak Walton League, and Cabela's of Rogers, MN


February 07, 2019 at 3:00pm - 5pm
Minnesota State Capitol Rotunda
75 Rev Dr Martin Luther King Jr Blvd
St Paul, MN 55155
United States
Google map and directions
Jason Meekhof ·
Will Cooksey Chad Fix Tim Voller Roger Halverson thomas worley Amanda Rudolph Will Lakey Hannah Field Jacob Bendel William Parenteau Kent Grandlienard Ricky Brule Matt Norton Josh Hutchinson Nick Zdon Adam Nelson Ross Niebur Michael Rausch Michael Rausch Michael Leighton Bill Barton Joe Marconi Paul Schlagel Dj Forbes Mark Norquist Roy Heilman Dustin Dorey Craig Shaver Greg LaFrance Josh Ritter Tom Pearson Dennis Femrite Tom Murtaugh Timo Rova Brett Benkovics Tom Witbeck Tom Fleming Mark Haslup Susan Schmidt Bob McGillivray Joseph Alton Molly Wagner Ellen Candler Allen Rapini Mark & Dawn Swenson Louise Segreto mark herwig Leigh Allen

Who's RSVPing

Chad Fix
thomas worley
Jacob Bendel
William Parenteau
Matt Norton
Nick Zdon
Adam Nelson
Ross Niebur
Joe Marconi
Paul Schlagel
Mark Norquist
Dustin Dorey
Craig Shaver
Josh Ritter

Will you come?