Rally for Minnesota Public Lands
April 25
Starting at 3pm
Minnesota State Capitol Rotunda
St Paul, MN









180 Attending

Rally for Minnesota Public Lands


Minnesota Hunters, Anglers and other Outdoor Recreationists:

Join us at the capitol rotunda on April 25th at 3 p.m. to rally in support of our public lands!

Our Minnesota public lands legacy is the backbone of our opportunities to hunt, fish and pursue other outdoor recreation. These places provide clean water, spaces to roam, and contribute to healthy communities. Their sustainable use contributes to the $16.7 billion in consumer spending annually generated by our state's outdoor recreation economy, which also supports 140,000 jobs.    

In 2008, during a severe economic downturn, the people of Minnesota expressed their pride in the state's natural and cultural heritage and voted to increase their own taxes to dedicate money to continue this legacy. This funding has improved access to hunting, fishing and other outdoor recreation.

Join us at the capitol to celebrate and support our public lands!

Event Hosted by MN Backcountry Hunters & Anglers and co sponsored by 

Minnesota Outdoor Heritage Alliance, Anglers for Habitat, Minnesota Conservation Federation, MN Deer Hunters Association, Ruffed Grouse Society, Pheasants Forever, Sportsmen For the Boundary Waters, and Ducks Unlimited. 

Learn more about the event. Support BHA.

April 25, 2018 at 3pm - 4:30pm
Minnesota State Capitol Rotunda
75 Rev Dr Martin Luther King Jr Blvd
St Paul, MN 55155
United States
Google map and directions
Jason Meekhof ·
Greg Breining Thomas Wilkens Terry Lydell Ko Sei Chu Xiong Mark Kaczmarek Joe Haugen Allan Gould Joseph Hansen Brian Essling Les Bensch Jamie Carlson Brad Gausman Andrew Vavra James MacGillis Gary Drotts Mike Carlson William Spooner Chad Koep Daniel Born Alex Robinson Ben Huener Dustin Dorey Dan Fabian David Welch Raechel Murphy Bill Wiseman Michael Schmidt Carver Edlund Paul Wilson Anthony Hauck Larry Osmek Tyler Middleton Bob St.Pierre jon pogatchnik Patrick Wolking Jason Dinsmore John Zanmiller Michael Leighton Jim Herdering Joycanne Hoyem Murray Smart Mike Johnson Matthew Lee Neal Jacobson Neal Jacobson Bob Krueger Antony Lakey

Who's RSVPing

Will you come?