Hunt Colorado: The E-Scouting Elkcast
June 25
Starting at 6pm
Denver, CO









202 Attending

Hunt Colorado: The E-Scouting Elkcast

Join us for a virtual series that will bring the hunting expertise of BHA leadership and partners in to the homes of our members. Each event will cover a timely hunting topic and skills you need to become a more successful Colorado hunter. Whether you are a first time hunters or a seasoned pro, you won’t want to miss this.

The E-Scouting Elkcast is our first virtual event in our Hunt Colorado series. We will be  featuring a panel of seasoned elk hunters from your local BHA chapter leadership who will teach us how to start scouting for your next hunt long before your boots hit the dirt. Tune in to learn how to navigate the world of online hunting resources to notch your next tag. Our panelists are ready to answer all of our questions, from new hunters to seasoned pros alike. Don’t go easy on them! 

For each of these events we are highlighting breweries and partners that have been supportive of us when we needed them. Our hope is to show our appreciation in these challenging times by encouraging you to pick up their brew to enjoy during the virtual event if you can. This month we are highlighting BHA sponsor and local brewery Upslope - so grab your favorite Upslope brew and have your questions ready for our panelists!


  • Finding public land in your unit (Gaia, OnX, Google, etc) - Ryan
  • Roads and trails (MVUM, when to take an established trail, etc) - Justin
  • Habitat and terrain (Where do the animals live) - Lora
  • Migration and seasonality (migration corridors (hunting atlas), snow levels/weather, backup plans) -  Tim


June 25, 2020 at 6:00pm - 8pm
1000 Chopper Cir
Denver, CO 80204
United States
Google map and directions
Colorado Chapter ·
Ryan Haas John Swenson John Lowry Michael Lewis Christopher Moskoff Dan Corbett Cody Robertson Jeffrey Joyce Akasha Kapp Tanner Sammons Rachel Kanaziz Jacob Kunken Ivan James Mikkel Hylden Clint Whitley Michael Miller Shelley Plymale JR Sloan Shoemaker Derick Holmes Daniel Lane Nathan La Fontaine Dan Downs John Birkmeier Doug Ouren Chris Bidwell Andrew Babcock Alan Reschke Beau Hindi Chris Valdez Travis Hufford Brandon Gador Muthanna Yacoub Charlie Loan Aaron Gillespie Tyrel Woodward Marcus Matthews Genevieve Villamizar Phillip Daniel Nathan Peerbolt Griff Baute Rey Cinocco Kaylee Borek Jeremy Reece Sean Bruecken Michael Vermillion Donald Taylor Derek Fraser Silas Axtell

Who's RSVPing

John Lowry
Christopher Moskoff
Cody Robertson
Mikkel Hylden
Shelley Plymale JR
Sloan Shoemaker
Daniel Lane
Dan Downs
Andrew Babcock
Travis Hufford

Will you come?