Our Common Ground - The CORE Act
October 23
Starting at 5:30pm
New Belgium Brewing
Fort Collins, CO









31 Attending

Our Common Ground - The CORE Act

Fat Tire and Backcountry Hunters & Anglers believe that for too long public land users have focused on our disagreements and not the things we have in common. Whether a hunter or mountain biker, rancher or rafter we all agree that Colorado is better with vast tracts of undeveloped wild places that support abundant natural resources. Join us for a beer and a night of storytelling focused on shared experiences in some of Colorado's wildest landscapes that we have the opportunity to protect right now through the CORE Act, a bill that would help protect 400,000 acres of public land in Colorado, establishing new wilderness areas and safeguarding existing outdoor recreation opportunities. 

We will be featuring storytellers who use and see these landscapes in different ways. What they all share in common is a landscape that has defined their values and forged their identities, shaping many of them into the individuals they are today. Come join us, celebrate our differences, our common values, and our common grounds. We are stronger together, and we need your help to pass the CORE Act. We will have prize packages and a call to action booth, BHA merchandise, and of course delicious beer.


Shawn Hines - New Belgium 


Ed Arnett - Chief Scientist for the TRCP.

Brad Noone - Army Combat Veteran and Whitewater Guide

Molly Fales - Director of Conservation at Colorado Cattlemen Agricultural Land Trust

Reese Ruland - Fat Tire Athlete Ambassador

October 23, 2019 at 5:30pm - 8:30pm
New Belgium Brewing
500 Linden St
Fort Collins, CO 80524
United States
Google map and directions
Mike O'Donnell Ronni Aragon Spencer Moore Rick Knight Conrad Tapia Marty Sweeney Catie Boehmer Ross Wyat Ellis Carpenter Trevor Laue William Lueth Travis Hufford Scott Irwin Aaron Martinez Richard Bauer

Who's RSVPing

Mike O'Donnell
Rick Knight
Conrad Tapia
Ross Wyat
Ellis Carpenter
Trevor Laue
William Lueth
Travis Hufford
Scott Irwin
Aaron Martinez
Richard Bauer

Will you come?